Ever try to schedule something?

Ever try to schedule something? You know, like set a date for something where more than one person has to show up at the same time? Why is this such a nightmare? Recently, I’ve been trying to de-conflict a few appointments against a few parties and work, and nothing seems to work. I move one appointment or trade a work day and in invariably interferes with at least one other interested party. If I get somebody to cover a work shift, the appointment that was scheduled for that day suddenly no longer works for the doctor or other agency. It seems to me there MUST be a better way to program my life? My gut says this is not unique to me, and that there MUST be a solution to this that could revolutionize people’s lives. There is something deeper here than the need for a planner, or a Google calendar, or app… or maybe the solution is one of those things? I’m at a loss, what do you think? Have you found a reliable way to coordinate with people and de-conflict the myriad events and tasks that (plague?) fill our calendars? I’m sold on bulletjournal as a means to keep organized in the face of endless tasks, but how can we make that system work on a more global scale?

Leave a Reply

